DUI DEFENSE

DUI Attorney

If you have been caught driving under the influence, driving while intoxicated, drunk driving or operating under the influence then you are in need of a great DUI Attorney.

Georgia DUI Information

Here are a few examples of what you could be facing:

1ST GEORGIA DUI OFFENSE

  • Jail – From 24 hours to 1 Year
  • Fine – From $300 - $1,000
  • License Suspension – Up to 1 Year
  • Community Service – 40 Hours Minimum
  • License Reinstatement - $210

Get Help Now

2ND GEORGIA DUI OFFENSE

  • Jail – From 3 Days to 1 Year
  • Fine – From $600 to $1,000
  • License Suspension – 3 Years
  • Community Service – 30 Days Minimum
  • License Reinstatement - $210
  • Ignition Interlock Device - If Court Allows
  • Complete Treatment Program or Evaluation

Get Help Now


One Drink is Considered:

1 Beer

1 Three Ounce Glass of Wine

1 Shot or 1 Ounce of Hard Liquor

Do these Scare you?

These are not fines or penalties that are specific to Douglas, Cobb, Carroll or Paulding County. These are policies of the State of Georgia and will apply to you no matter where you get a DUI - from LeGrange to Tallapoosa to Marietta. If you are facing any of these charges, contact Bryan P. Hilton today and allow him to represent you as your DUI Attorney.

Don't wait until it is too late - call Douglasville's DUI Lawyer today at (770)920-2124

In the state of Georgia, you can use the following chart to understand how many drinks your body could handle to stay under the legal BAC (Blood Alcohol Content). This is not a legal rule just a general guideline to help you avoid a DUI.


Weight

Number of Drinks

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

100

0.032

0.065

0.097

.0129

.0162

0.194

0.226

0.258

0.291

120

0.027

0.054

0.081

0.108

0.135

0.161

0.188

0.215

0.242

140

0.023

0.046

0.069

0.092

0.115

0.138

0.161

0.184

0.207

160

0.020

0.040

0.060

0.080

0.101

0.121

0.141

0.161

0.181

180

0.018

0.036

0.054

0.072

0.090

0.108

0.126

0.144

0.162

200

0.016

0.032

0.048

0.064

0.080

0.097

0.113

0.129

0.145

220

0.015

0.029

0.044

0.058

0.073

0.088

0.102

0.117

0.131

240

0.014

0.027

0.040

0.053

0.067

0.081

0.095

0.108

0.121

In Georgia you can receive a DUI if you are caught driving under the influence with a Blood Alcohol Content of .02% if under 21, and .08% if over 21.

If you have recently been caught with a DUI contact us today.

(770) 920-2124

© 2019 Attorney Bryan P Hilton | Privacy | Design & Search Engine Marketing by Fame